The New Librarianship Symposia Series is sponsored by The University of South Carolina, MIT Press, the Institute of Museum and Library Services, the International Federation of Library Associations and Institutions, the U.S. Library of Congress, the British Library, KB National Library of the Netherlands, OCLC, URFIST de Bordeaux, Enssib, the Black Caucus of the American Library Association, the American Indian Library Association, the University of Texas at Austin Bowden Folio, and Gigabit Libraries Network.


Symposium Organizers include R. David Lankes, Professor and Director of the University of South Carolina School of Information Science; Clayton A. Copeland, Director of the Laboratory for Leadership in Equity and Diversity (LLEAD) and Instructor, School of Information Science, University of South Carolina; Vanessa Kitzie, Assistant Professor, School of Information Science, University of South Carolina; Tami Blumenfield, Anthropologist and Special Projects Coordinator, University of South Carolina School of Information Science; Adjunct Assistant Professor of Ethnology, University of New Mexico; and  Erik Boekesteijn, Senior Advisor, National Library of the Netherlands. 


Equity, Diversity, and Inclusion Editorial Board, convened by Clayton Copeland (University of South Carolina):

Marie Engberg Eiriksson (Universal Design Hub, Bevica Foundation), Jane Garner (Charles Sturt University), LaVerne Gray (Syracuse University), Cindy Hohl (American Indian Library Association), Aira Huttunen (University of Oulu), Liz Jolly (British Library), Kevin Mallary (Western Carolina University), Abigail Phillips (University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee), Hui-Yun Sung (National Chung Hsing University)

Post-Neutrality Librarianship Editorial Board, convened by Vanessa Kitzie (University of South Carolina):

Raphaëlle Bats (Urfist de Bordeaux, Université de Bordeaux), Monica Colon-Aguirre (University of South Carolina), Hans-Christoph Hobohm (University of Applied Sciences Potsdam), Marie D. Martel (Université de Montréal), Amalie Ørum Hansen (Gentofte Central Library & Nordic Network for Norm Critical Leadership) 

International Influences Editorial Board, convened by Tami Blumenfield (University of South Carolina and University of New Mexico): 

Erik Boekesteijn (National Library of the Netherlands), Camille Callison (University of the Fraser Valley), Keren Dali (University of Denver), Jorge Moisés Kroll do Prado (Brazilian Federation of Librarians Associations, Information Scientists and Institutions), Marie Østergård (Aarhus Public Libraries), Luo Zhou (Duke University Libraries)

A New Normal Agenda in a Post-COVID World Editorial Board, convened by R. David Lankes (University of South Carolina):

Shauntee Burns-Simpson (Black Caucus of the American Library Association), Christopher Cox (Clemson University), Henrik Jochumsen (University of Copenhagen), Mia Høj Mathiasson (University of Copenhagen), Veronda Pitchford (Califa Group), Megan Threats (Rutgers University)