2022 Program Committee

2022 Program Committee

Members of the Symposium Program Committee for the Annual South Carolina Upstate Research Symposium work diligently to ensure a well-organized event of high-quality presentation sessions that are anchored by prominent keynote speakers. The committee members include:

Dr. Joshua Ruppel, Symposium Co-Chair
Professor of Chemistry
Director of Research

USC Upstate

Dr. Kimberly Shorter, Symposium Co-Chair
Associate Professor of Biology 
USC Upstate

Dr. Sher Chhetri
Assistant Professor of Mathematics
University of South Carolina Sumter

Virginia Cononie
Assistant Librarian
USC Upstate

Dr. Jeff Cook
Professor of History
North Greenville University

Dr. Lee Edwards
Faculty Fellow
Greenville Technical College

Dr. Ramόn Galinanes
Director of Undergraduate Research
Wofford College

Dr. Latha Gearheart
Professor of Chemistry 
Physical Chemistry Department Chair 
Presbyterian College

Dr. Kathryn Hix
Faculty Fellow
Greenville Technical College

Dr. Jennifer Hyder
Professor of Human Anatomy & Physiology
Spartanburg Methodist College

Dr. Christopher Kent
Director of Scholarly Activity
Sherman College of Chiropractic

Dr. Brandon Kinley
Department Chair, Science
Spartanburg Community College

Elaine Marshall
Director of Sponsored Awards 
USC Upstate

Dr. Tamara McGovern
Associate Professor of Biology 
Limestone College

Dr. Toni Sims-Muhammad
Associate Professor & Chair
Sociology and African and African American Studies
Allen University

Cherie Pressley, High School Participation Chair
Regional Workforce Adviser 
SC Department of Commerce
USC Upstate

Dr. David A. Slimmer
Dean, College of Science and Mathematics 
Professor of Physics 
Lander University

Dr. Bill Wright
Clinical Associate Professor, Physiology 
University of South Carolina School of Medicine Greenville

Subscribe to RSS Feed (Opens in New Window)

2022 Program Committee