2021 Program Committee

2021 Program Committee

Members of the Symposium Program Committee for the Annual South Carolina Upstate Research Symposium work diligently to ensure a well-organized event of high-quality presentation sessions that are anchored by prominent keynote speakers. The committee members include:

Dr. Melissa Pilgrim
Symposium Chair
Professor of Biology
Director of Research, USC Upstate

Dr. Sher Chhetri
Assistant Professor of Mathematics
USC- Sumter

Dr. Jeff Cook
Professor of History
North Greenville University

Dr. Lee Edwards
Faculty Fellow
Greenville Technical College

Dr.Mary Jane Farmer
Professor of Psychology
Spartanburg Methodist College

Dr. Ramόn Galinanes
Director of Undergraduate Research
Wofford College

Dr.Latha Gearheart
Professor of Chemistry
Physical Chemistry Department Chair Presbyterian College

Dr. Megan Haggard
Assistant Professor of Psychology
Francis Marion University

Dr. Randall Harris
Assistant Professor of Biology
Claflin University

Dr. Kathryn Hix
Faculty Fellow
Greenville Technical College

Dr. Jennifer Hyder
Professor of Human Anatomy & Physiology Spartanburg Methodist College;

Dr. Christopher Kent
Director of Scholarly Activity
Sherman College of Chiropractic

Dr. Brandon Kinley
Department Chair, Science
Spartanburg Community College

Elaine Marshall
Director of Sponsored Awards
USC Upstate

Dr. Tamara McGovern
Associate Professor of Biology
Limestone College

Dr. Toni Sims-Muhammad
Associate Professor of Social Science
Chair of Department of Social Science
Allen University

Cherie Pressley
Regional Workforce Advisor
SC Department of Commerce, USC Upstate

Dr. David Slimmer
Dean, College of Science and Mathematics
Professor of Physics
Lander University

Dr. Bill Wright
Clinical Associate
Professor, Physiology
USC School of Medicine - Greenville 

2021 Program Committee