Document Type


Publication Date




Presidents - The University South Caroliniana Society..... p.1
Address by Dr. John M. McCardell, Jr. (24 April 2010)..... p.2
Report of Gifts to the Library by Members of the Society During the Past Year..... p.16
Anna Heyward Taylor Papers 1886-1992..... p.16
Hampton Family Papers 1831–1932, 1981 and undated..... p.135
Miscellaneous Items (Manuscripts, Letters, Photographs, Books, etc.)..... p.149
Endowments and Funds to Benefit the South Caroliniana Library..... p.184
Members of the University of South Carolina Guardian Society..... p.189
New Members of the Society..... p.190
Society Officers and Executive Council..... p.190
Society Staff..... p.191


This is the annual report of gifts prepared for and distributed at the Seventy-Fifth Annual Meeting of the University South Caroliniana Society held April 16, 2011.

Executive Committee:

Dr. Robert Ackerman, president
Mr. Sam Howell, vice president
Mr. H. Simmons Tate, vice president
Dr. Allen Stokes, secretary/treasurer