Volume 4 Issue 1 2019 Conference Edition

Article 4

May 2020

# 2019 Award Winners presented at the SCLA 2019 Conference

Follow this and additional works at: https://scholarcommons.sc.edu/scl\_journal



Part of the Library and Information Science Commons

#### **Recommended Citation**

(2020) "2019 Award Winners presented at the SCLA 2019 Conference," South Carolina Libraries: Vol. 4: Iss. 1, Article 4.

DOI: https://doi.org/10.51221/sc.scl.2020.4.1.13

Available at: https://scholarcommons.sc.edu/scl\_journal/vol4/iss1/4

This News is brought to you by Scholar Commons. It has been accepted for inclusion in South Carolina Libraries by an authorized editor of Scholar Commons. For more information, please contact digres@mailbox.sc.edu.

## 2019 Award Winners presented at the SCLA 2019 Conference

#### **Abstract**

Six awards and three scholarships were presented at the 2019 South Carolina Library Association Annual Conference.

#### Keywords

awards, South Carolina Library Association

#### **Student Award**



Emilie J. Hancock of the Mount Pleasant Regional Branch of the Charleston County Library is recognized for her innovative contributions to the field of librarianship during her course of study.

#### **New Professional Award**



Emily Jones of the Medical University of South Carolina Libraries in recognition of her achievements and contributions to the field of librarianship.

### **Outstanding Librarian Award**



Annie Sutton of Anderson County Library System in recognition of her achievements and service in the field of librarianship.

### **Outstanding Paraprofessional Award**



LaKisha Perrin of Richland Library in recognition of her excellence and contributions to South Carolina libraries.

#### **Intellectual Freedom Award**



Jonathan Newton, co-chair of the SCLA Advocacy Committee, in recognition of his contributions in advocacy for South Carolina libraries and fighting for equality and intellectual freedoms for libraries, librarians, and citizens of South Carolina.

#### **Hall of Fame**



Faith Line from Anderson County Library in recognition of excellence, achievements, and long-standing record of leadership and service to South Carolina and the field of librarianship.

## 2019-2020 SCLA Scholarship for Diversity recipients:

Susan DeForest, Casey L. Howard, Dr. Marie Rodriguez Sollitt, Mattie Thompson-Long