Committee on Academic Responsibility 1999-2000 Annual Report

Committee Members: Steven Wilson, Chair

James Carper Sarah Gable Robert Lawther Patricia McNeely

Richard Blackwell – undergraduate student Melanie Houston – undergraduate student

Julie Friddell – graduate student James Potts – graduate student

The committee met twice during the 1999-2000 academic year. At the first meeting Professor Wilson was elected as chair for the current academic year, and Professor Carper was elected as chair for the 2000-2001 year. Also at this meeting the committee responded to two questions sent by the Faculty Advisory Committee.

The committee met a second time to hear an appeal by an undergraduate student from the College of Engineering and Information Technology. The University Committee affirmed the decision of the College Committee in this case.

Respectfully submitted,

Steven P. Wilson, Ph.D.
Professor
Department of Pharmacology and Physiology
School of Medicine