University of South Carolina Special Called Meeting of the Faculty Senate Friday, October 26, 2018

CHAIR MARCO VALTORTA (Computer Science & Engineering) called the meeting to order. The sole purpose of the meeting was to elect a member of the USC faculty to the Presidential Candidate Search Committee. Valtorta shared background documents important to the process.

List of nominees:

Charley Adams	Arnold School of Public Health
Deborah J.C. Brosdahl	College of Hospitality, Retail and Sport Management
Jessica Elfenbein	College of Arts and Sciences
Kirk Foster	College of Social Work
Julius Fridriksson	Arnold School of Public Health
Neset Hikmet	College of Engineering and Computing
Ehsan Jabbarzadeh	College of Engineering and Computing
Michy Kelly	School of Medicine
Varsha Kulkarni	College of Arts and Sciences
Eboni Nelson	School of Law
Carole Oskeritzian	School of Medicine
Gene Reeder	College of Pharmacy
Tom Regan	College of Hospitality, Retail and Sport Management
Robert Richmond	College of Arts and Sciences
Kendall Roth	Darla Moore School of Business
Mark Smith	College of Arts and Sciences
Scott Sutton	College of Pharmacy
David Tedeschi	College of Arts and Sciences
Thomas Vogt	College of Arts and Sciences
Patrick Wright	Darla Moore School of Business

Those wishing to advocate for the nominees were welcomed to do so. There were no additional nominees from the floor. Professor Deborah Brosdahl withdrew her name from the list of nominees.

Round one of voting resulted in no one person receiving the majority. A run off was held and Julius Fridriksson was elected to serve as the Faculty Senate representative and Jessica Elfenbein will be the alternate representative.

The meeting was adjourned.